ACSO's Board
Leaders from the community and judiciary


The origins of ACSO’s Board are unique and reflect the organisation’s long term work with ex-prisoners and those people involved in the Victorian criminal justice system. ACSO has maintained a strong affiliation with members of the Judiciary, often described as the ‘heart and soul’ of the Board.

ACSO Board

Board - Karen Corry.jpg

Ms Karen Corry


Committees:  Strategic Input & Positioning Committee Chair

Ms Karen Corry was appointed to the Board in 2014 and to the role of Chair in November 2018.  She is a non-executive director and has served on boards and committees across public, private and not-for-profit organisations for over ten years.  She is a non-executive director at Peninsula Health, Holmesglen Institute and ACMI, the Australian Centre for the Moving Image.  


Karen is a chartered accountant and over her consulting career specialised in delivering strategic transformational programs enabled by digital technology. Prior to running her own business Delta Management Consulting, she was a partner at KPMG where she started her career and worked in London and Melbourne.  Over her career she has worked globally across a number of industries including health, government, transport, manufacturing and mining. During 2020 she has participated in the AICD Chair’s Mentoring Program and is a GAICD.

Board - Mark Rallings.jpg

Dr Mark Rallings

Director and Deputy Chair

Committees: Strategic Input & Positioning Committee Member


Dr Mark Rallings is a former Commissioner of Queensland Corrective Services, with nearly 15 years experience in Queensland and the UK.  Earlier roles included Head of Research and Evaluation of the Sex Offender Treatment Programme, Her Majesty’s Prison Service and Executive Director, Offender Programs and Services, Queensland Corrective Services. Mark has worked as a psychologist in an employee assistance service of a large government organisation and in private practice.  Mark currently holds Adjunct Professor appointments at the University of Queensland, Griffith University and Swinburne University.  Mark is a founding partner and director of Making Good Alliance and the Centre for Regenerative Arts.

McCormack Housing Board Member.

Justice Jane Dixon Photo-edited.jpg

Committees: Quality, Safety & Service Delivery Committee Member


The Honourable Justice Jane Dixon sits in the criminal trial division of the Supreme Court of Victoria and was appointed to the court in 2015. Prior to her appointment, she was a member of the Victorian Bar for over 20 years, specialising in criminal law. During her time at the Bar Jane was a member of the Bar Council, chair of the Pro Bono Committee, and a founding member and participant in the founding of a committee aimed at encouraging indigenous lawyers to join the Bar. She has also served as president of Liberty Victoria, one of Australia’s leading civil liberties organisations which works to defend and extend human rights and freedoms in Victoria.

Ms Jane Dixon


Board - Nerita Waight - edited 2.jpg

Committees: Strategic Input & Positioning Committee Member


Nerita Waight is a proud Yorta Yorta woman who has devoted her working life to creating a better world for Aboriginal women and children. She is an experienced solicitor with a demonstrated history of working in the legal and community services industry, including the Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service and the establishment of Balit Ngulu, a specialist legal service for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander children. In 2018 Nerita was promoted to the role of director of executive and corporate services and focused on organisational and service design, governance, quality and policy and strategy. In 2019, Nerita was appointed the chief executive officer of the Victorian Aboriginal Legal Service.

Ms Nerita Waight


Board - Andrew Chadwick.jpg

Mr Andrew Chadwick

Committees: Finance, Risk & Audit Committee Member 


Appointed to the Board in 2014, Mr Chadwick is an Associate of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand. He has been a member of the Finance, Risk and Audit Committee since 2009 and was Chair of the Committee from March 2014 until 2017.  He is a financial consultant, following 12 years with BHP as a Senior Manager in Group Reporting, which included six years with responsibility for external financial reporting. Previously, he was with accounting firm KPMG, as a Partner for 12 years in the assurance and advisory services division.


Mr Chadwick first became involved with ACSO in 2001 when he was engaged to provide financial consulting advice.

Mr Chadwick is also a McCormack Housing Board Member.

Board - Danny Sullivan.JPG

Dr Danny Sullivan

Committees: Quality, Safety & Service Delivery Committee Member


Danny Sullivan is a consultant psychiatrist, currently Executive Director Clinical Services of Forensicare, part of the leadership team responsible for the Victorian public forensic mental health services in prisons, community and the Thomas Embling Hospital. In addition he has honorary academic appointments at the University of Melbourne and Swinburne Universities: he is involved in research and teaching including on topics of forensic disability and sexual offending. He provides expert evidence in most Australian jurisdictions. 

He trained in Melbourne and at the Maudsley Hospital / Institute of Psychiatry in London. He has masters’ degrees in Medical Law (Melbourne), Bioethics (Monash) and Management (McGill). He also sits on the Human Research Committees of the Department of Justice and Community Safety, and of the Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine; and on the clinical governance committee of the Disability Forensic Assessment and Treatment Service (DFATS). 


Committees: Quality, Safety & Service Delivery Committee Member


Through more than 20 years’ experience in public and private sectors, Jane has cultivated a unique and nuanced approach to helping businesses anticipate and solve health and safety problems. 

She has been a Partner at some of Australia’s leading corporate law firms. In 2019 Jane founded boutique law firm, Loupe Legal to focus on assisting leading employers to identify and manage health and safety risks, collaborating with their senior executives and boards to help them shape and meet their safety goals, the expectations of their stakeholders and comply with the law. 

Ms Jane Hall

Dean McWhirter 


Independent Members


Committees: Finance Risk & Audit Committee Member

Mr McGinnes was appointed an inaugural board member of McCormack Housing (formerly known as Housing with Conviction) in 2015. He has also been a member of the ACSO Finance, Risk and Audit Committee since 2014.  He is a partner with accounting firm Romanis Cant, where he has been since 2002, specialising in business services, taxation and forensic accounting.  

Chair of McCormack Housing Board.

Committees: Strategic Input & Positioning Committee Member


Dean McWhirter was appointed as the Assistant Commissioner, Transit & Public Safety Command, Victoria Police in August 2020, the Command provides specialist policing support for operational frontline police such as critical incident response, public order and public transport policing.  This is support is further enhanced through the deployment of key assets such as the Airwing, Dog Squad, Mounted Branch, Search & Rescue and Water Police.  Dean’s previous role, from 2015 was the Assistant Commissioner Family Violence Command and was responsible for initiating the Command within Victoria Police, restructuring the operational and investigative response to family violence as well as strategy, policy and best practice for family violence sexual offences and child abuse.


Mr James McGinnes